Quote
2

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “A Moment in Time.”

Okay I am sorry, this is going to make me look so vain. Unfortunately, the last picture I took was a ‘selfie’. Sorry! There is a meaning though.

Okay, so on the day I took this picture I was going to the University of York for a post-offer visit day.I received an offer from York on the first day I sent my UCAS back. They got back to me in the same day and I got all offers back within 2 weeks! I felt so optimistic and happy. Anyway, I was really nervous for this day but when I took this picture I also felt fairly confident. It kind of symbolises a new beginning to me. How can a selfie symbolise a new beginning, you ask?
Because maybe, just maybe, there is a chance that I might be confident and happy soon.

2 thoughts on “Story to the last picture I took.

Leave a Reply

