Your mind is a canvas.

Have you ever tried to keep your mind completely blank and to not think about anything? To completely erase the canvas for just a millisecond? I have. And let me tell you, it is not possible.

Although we sometimes wish it was possible, maybe we can’t blank our minds for a reason. Maybe all of the pain that we have gone through, or all the bad memories in our lives that we wish we could delete from our memory forever have shaped us. All of the bad has shaped who we are today.

And honestly? We have to experience the bad days before we can truly appreciate the good days. Maybe my mind isn’t a blank canvas and I can’t just erase the hurt and the pain from my mind. But without that hurt and pain, I wouldn’t be who I am today. I know that I am a strong person, because I am still here. And that is a hell of an accomplishment for me.

So don’t wish away your memories. Don’t dwell on the past. Because it is exactly that. The past. We are currently in the present, and we may think about our future from time to time but don’t dwell too much on that either. I’ve come to the realisation that I want to live in the moment and not worry too much about what may or may not happen. This will be hard for me, but I am going to try because in order to survive I just need to focus on the present.

4 thoughts on “Your mind is a canvas.

  1. Brilliant post xx
    Really made me reflect on how I personally view things that have happened in the past; the feeling is..so..odd. I want to live in my moment.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Imagine……YOUR Change! | Out of the Chrysalis

Leave a Reply

