Who am I?

All my life, I had an idea in mind of who I wanted to be. What I wanted to be. Where I wanted to be.
I always thought that I would work with animals, and although at various parts in my life I thought that I wanted to be something else my mind always without a doubt reverted back to animals.

I wanted to be a Vet. A Veterinary Nurse. Hairdresser. Counsellor. Mental Health Nurse. Psychologist. Radiographer. Radiotherapist. Now.. Sociologist.

I wanted to live in Africa. Work with Elephants.

I wanted to be… well, me. The me that wanted to work with animals.

So why has that suddenly changed? Before I knew it I was writing a personal statement for Sociology. I was writing about how much passion I had for the subject, and how I wanted to witness and influence a change in the world. But what about animals?

Why am I suddenly questioning my entire being? 

xoxo

Bethany

Leave a Reply

